Facebook users often hide their friendlist for security reasons. People often want to keep their friends and activities personal and hence they often prefer on limiting the people who can see their friendlis and activities on a social media platform.
Step 1: Login to Facebook and search for the 'Friend Finder Page'. Step 2: As you keep scrolling the page, you will come across the mutual friends section. Step 3: Now, find the name of the individual whose friend list you want to see. You can see the person you both mutually know.
Click the "X" button next to the friend's post or update. Select the "Hide All From" option from the pull-down menu. All posts and updates from this friend will now be hidden. Repeat this procedure for each recently added friend that you want to hide.
Click the Friends tab on your timeline. On the top right corner of Friends page you'll see two buttons: Find Friends and Edit (a pencil like button). Click on the Edit button and click Edit privacy. The first option allows you to set who sees your friend list; set this to Only me and click Close.
As you can see, hiding your friends list from the public will eliminate the incentive for scammers to clone your Facebook account. ... Of course there are countless other reasons why you might want to keep your friend list private.
Even though the person whose profile you're looking at has no way of knowing you were on his timeline, Facebook knows. All site activities, including the profiles you visit, are recorded by Facebook. This information, however, will not be shared with anyone.
By default, Facebook always lets a user's friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is "Friends Only," which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user's wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.
Facebook's granular privacy system helps you prevent others from seeing when you accept a friend request. Activity notifications appear on your Timeline, but you can disable these notifications. However, any friends you have in common with others appear in the friends list of other mutual friends.