Can you make your Facebook inactive without deleting it?

Sang Crivaro asked, updated on August 18th, 2021; Topic: remove inactive facebook friends
👁 266 👍 8 ★★★★☆4.2

You can deactivate your Facebook account as an alternative to deleting it; unlike deleting, deactivating your profile will hide it from others but still allow you to come back.

Follow this link for full answer

Furthermore, do Facebook accounts become inactive?

Like deactivation, Facebook will not delete your account for inactivity. It's something you must do from your “Account Settings” page. Once deleted, your account cannot be reinstated. All content, including your Timeline, photos, friend lists and other personal data, are deleted.

So too, what does account inactive mean on Facebook? The option enables you to practically delete your Facebook, only you'll have the option to return and reactivate the account. When you deactivate your account, Facebook hides your Timeline, photos, profile and other content from the rest of the site; it's like you're not even there.

So, how long does a Facebook account have to be inactive to be deleted?

30 days

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate my Facebook account?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won't reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. ... Download the Messenger mobile app if you don't already have it.

19 Related Questions Answered

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won't be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they've made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How do I know if my Facebook account is inactive?

If you do see the individual's name, then they still have a Facebook account. The reason they aren't on your friends list anymore is because they blocked you. If you don't see this person's name on the search results page, then odds are that they deactivated their Facebook account.

Does Facebook delete dead people's accounts?

If you don't choose to have your account permanently deleted, it will be memorialized if we become aware of your passing. Memorialized accounts are a place for friends and family to gather and share memories after a person has passed away.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one.

How do I know if Messenger is deactivated?

On opening the chat conversation with your friend if you see the message “You can't reply to this conversation“. Then it means that either you have been completely blocked from Facebook by your friend or they have deactivated the account.

How long are you in FB jail?

for 21 days

How can I recover my Facebook account without trusted contacts?

Recovery of the Facebook account: The Facebook account can be recovered even if you do not have your email address and the phone number that was associated wit h your account. You can do this by opening the login page of Facebook and then clicking on the Forget password option.

Why can't I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can't deactivate Messenger alone as far as I'm aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. ... At the bottom here, you'll see “Deactivate Messenger”. Tap that and follow the instructions.

How do I deactivate Facebook and keep my Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:
  • Open Facebook's deactivate account page.
  • Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
  • The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. ...
  • Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
  • Can I deactivate Facebook and still manage pages?

    Deactivating a Facebook profile does not delete a fan page; however, your administrator rights will be suspended while your account is inactive.

    Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

    Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. ... In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it's just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.

    Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

    Even though your timeline isn't visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook's servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

    How do I check my Facebook status?

    Activity Log: Within your account, your activity log is a history of your activity on Facebook....To view Your Facebook Information:
  • Click in the top right of Facebook.
  • Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information.
  • Go to the information you want to review and click View.
  • How do you know if FB account is deactivated or deleted?

    You can tell if it's the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there.

    Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook?

    No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

    Is FB dying?

    Conclusion. Facebook is not dying, and it stands to be seen whether or not the social media giant can ever be killed. It has a monopoly spread overall user bases and really has nothing to worry about at all. Even with the bad press, the numbers just keep going up and up.

    Should you unfriend a dead friend on Facebook?

    If you are a family member or friend of the deceased, don't feel guilty about unfollowing or blocking the deceased. If it's too painful to keep seeing them tagged in posts, then do what is right for you.

    How do you announce a death on Facebook?

    Posting a death announcement on Facebook is common and appropriate in many circumstances today....Essential information to include is:
  • Full name of the deceased.
  • Date of death.
  • Cause of death (specific or general)
  • Links to more detailed information such as an online obituary or memorial site.
  • How do I reactivate my Facebook account permanently?

    You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can't remember your password, you can request a new one.