Can you hide your Facebook profile from someone without blocking them?
Carleen Wucherer asked, updated on March 2nd, 2021; Topic:
👁 435👍 12★★★★☆4.2
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Else, how do I hide who I became friends with on Facebook?
On top, how do I hide my profile from one person on Facebook? Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose "Custom" from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the "Hide this from" field and click "Save Changes."
At any event, how can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
You can check this easily, go to the person's profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you'll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Hide One Facebook Friend From Another Currently Facebook doesn't have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.
The only way to stop facebook notifying your friends of your friendship changes is to make your friends list private. Go to your friends list page. At the top right section of the page click on Edit button. There you can choose who can see list of your friends (only me, custom, friends, everyone).
They will not know that they're on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you'll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let's say you don't want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.
You or the person you want to add can only get friend requests from friends of friends. One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings.
When you restrict a person, they can't see your future posts. ... That is, you can still see that person's posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline. However, it again depends on the individual post settings.
Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.
Facebook is testing a new feature that will allow users to temporarily unfollow a friends post with a "snooze" button. Previously, the only way to mute a friend's posts were to unfollow or unfriend them completely. The new Snooze feature is an ideal fit for those who feel the unfriend is too drastic a measure.
No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
You'll find this in the upper-right corner (Android), or in the lower-right corner (iOS)....You can prevent your timeline posts from appearing to anyone else, essentially turning your timeline into a private blog.
Tap "Who can see your future posts?"
Select "Only Me" to hide future posts from anyone but yourself.