Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren't able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other's timeline. Similarly, both of you won't be able to see each other's posts and comments on mutual pages.
Follow this link for full answer
So, can you ban someone from your business?
Valid Reasons under the Law to Ban a Customer or Refuse Service. ... Overall, a business can ban a customer from their business based on their own rules, and reasons. The caveat is that business must be careful to avoid at all possible costs violating federal and state laws protecting the consumers' civil rights.
All the same, what is the difference between blocking and banning on Facebook? 4 Answers. "Blocking" someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. "Banning" someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.
In overall, can you ban someone from a Facebook page if they don't like it?
Hit the drop-down menu & select “Banned People & Pages.” Hit the +Ban A Person button.
Can a blocked person see my business page on Facebook?
With a personal Facebook account, you can block another user using the privacy settings. These settings are not available on Facebook Business pages, but you can ban users in other ways. ... No matter what method you use, the person will be permanently blocked from accessing your business page.
12 Related Questions Answered
When you ban someone from a public Facebook page, the person will no longer be able to actively publish or like posts on the page, though the user can still browse it. If the Facebook page is private, however, the user then won't be able to access the page.
From your Page's settings:Click Settings at the top of your Page.Click People and Other Pages in the left column.Search for the person or click to check the box next to the name of the person you want to ban.Click and select Ban From Page.Click Confirm.
When you ban someone from your Page, they'll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they'll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page's posts, message your Page or like your Page. You may also remove someone who likes your Page.
Businesses have a right to trespass anyone from their store for any reason, really. ... So if a business requests the trespass and that person returns to the store, the employees are supposed to contact law enforcement.
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won't be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this - and they also won't be notified.
If you've been blocked, their profile image won't load, replaced by a standard gray outline. You won't be able to click on their name to look at their profile either. You can try to send them a message too.
Block somebody They won't be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you're already friends with them, you'll unfriend them as well.
You can do this either as your business or from your personal Facebook account associated with your business page – it doesn't matter. Once you're on the businesses page scroll to just under their cover photo and you'll see the 'Like, Follow, Share & '3dots' buttons.
When you sign up with Facebook, you agree to its terms and conditions. If you violate any of those terms, you can get banned — with no clear-cut methods of appealing the decision. Facebook doesn't owe you an account. There are no current laws that require Facebook to allow anyone to participate.
Can I Have a Business Page Without a Personal Profile? No, Facebook does not allow you to create a business page without it being linked to a personal profile. Any business page needs an admin, who is a person who manages the page.
That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can't see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won't see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that's a sign that person is blocking you. You can't send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.